top of page

Idle Speed

Duncan and Ray find themselves stranded in the New Mexico desert after being ambushed by a mysterious shooter.

Directed by Yoni Azulay
Written by Alex Gehrlein
Produced by:
Zach Rineer & Yoni Azulay

Executive Producers:
Michael & Jennifer Lenz
Christopher Reilly
Anita Lenz
Yagil Kempler
Yair Kempler
Orna & Yuval Azulay

Director of Photography:
Evan Miller

Production Designer:
Evyatar Gershon

Costume Designer:
Aline McEntee

Edited by:
Yoni Azulay

Composed by:
Jackson Craig
Chris Murphy

Featuring Original Music by:
Jackson Craig
Chris Murphy


Leary McDonald as Duncan
Nathan Vincenti as Ray
Ines Høysæter-Asserson as Monica
Christopher Reilly as The Shooter
Lawrence Trailer as Ed Egan
Gerardo Muñoz as Drug Dealer
Habib Madison as Valerie
Aline McEntee as Bartender


Unit Production Manager …. Crystal Starr
First Assistant Director … Adam McAlonie

Production Coordinator … Johnathan Swick
Locations Manager … Bob Godwin
Production Accountant … Yuval Azulay

Script Supervisor … Hanna Colm
Production Sound Mixer … Georgina Hahn

Stunt Coordinator … Federico Berte

First Assistant Camera … Luis Romero
Second Assistant Camera … Ezra Dosela
Steadicam Operator … Neil Valdez
Steadicam Assistant … Laura Segura

Gaffer … Trevor Dunnigan
Key Grip … Ethan Langenau
Dolly Grip … Jeremy Gutierrez
Best Boy Grip & Electric … Nick Kasparian
Additional Grip … Fabian Martinez

DIT / Loader … Steven Kiyabu
Visual Effects…Rohaman Sabbir

Art Director … Aline McEntee
Set Designer … Malachi Parsons
Assistant Art Director … Andrei Captan
Assistant Art Director … Justin Mossa
Storyboard Artist … Jack Gacek
Picture Car Coordinator … Bobby Gutierrez

Graphic Design…Dylan Rhys Watts
Poster Design..Meghan Cavanaugh

Key Hair and Makeup … Karly McGowan

Special Effects Coordinator … Scott Hastings
Effects Shop Foreman … Gabe Nowlin
Effects Set Foreman … Lucas Arguello
Effects Tech … Jonah Heckler
Effects Production Assistant … Zerrick Coston
Effects Buyer … Fagan O’Reilly

Key Set PA … Angelica McMains
On-Set Medic / COVID Safety Officer … Jennifer Chace
Catering Services … Zoe Franklin, Kai Gilbert

Behind-the-Scenes Photography and Videography Services by Bleep Media
Eric Barragan
Keziah Anderson
Keara Anderson

Cochiti De Pueblo Tribal Site Rep…Jayson A. Romero, Everett Herrara
Capitol Bar Site Rep … Joanna DeBrine
CNM Ingenuity Inc. Site Rep … Zach Tubb , Mark Duran
Location Equipment…Wayne Elliot

Post Production Sound by… Pipoca Sound
Re-recording Mixer … Luis Rodrigues
Sound Effects Editor … Jõao Paulo Lacerda
Foley … Beethoven Marques
Dialogue Editor… Eduardo Keller

Additional Post Production Sound by RED Diamond Studios
Foley Artist & Sound Designer…. Fabian Buitrago
Foley Artist & Audio Editor… Silvia Gil
Foley Artist & Audio Editor… Carolina Nieto
Sound Designer & Mixer… Julian Buitrago

Color by… Company 3
Finishing Colorist… Justin White
Color Assist… Elijah Howard
Finishing Producers… Scott Salamon , Tatiana Torne


“Speed of Light”
Written and performed by Jackson Craig

“5 in the Morning”
Written and performed by Jackson Craig
Written and performed by Chris Murphy

“Lay Lady Lay”
Written by Bob Dylan
Performed by The Live Show
Arrangement by Breaker Novogratz, Chris Murphy, and Jacob Lourie

“Let Me Dream”
Written and performed by Max Hixon
Courtesy of Artlist LTD.


Orna & Yuval Azulay
Christine & Glenn Rineer
Tamar Azulay
Dylan Rhys Watts
Ted Wachs
Janet Grillo
Michael Liebowitz
Matthew Ahl
AAA Pumping Services
Wayne Elliot & Elliot Location Equipment
Central New Mexico Community College
Andrea Vestrand & Production Resource Group LLC
Serious Grippage and Electric
Cyndy McCrossen
New Mexico Film Commission
Albuquerque Film Office
Ed Duran and Reaction Inc.
Jayson A. Romero

Special Thanks to Yona Wiesenthal

Filmed in New Mexico: Thanks to Pueblo de Cochiti
©2022 Bluestone Pictures, LLC. All Rights Reserved.


Nathan Vincenti_edited.jpg

Leary McDonald

Sidney RoseAnn White.JPG

Nathan Vincenti

Ines Høysæter.JPG

Ines Høysæter Asserson


bottom of page